Station H Podcast Episode 4 with Mike City

On the fourth episode of Station H, host Will Sumsuch visits the offices of Mi Soul Radio in London to speak with Michael Flowers aka Mike City, the award winning hip hop and R&B songwriter who has recently turned his attention to soulful house music, stepping into the spotlight (with a little help from his friends) as a solo artist on his new album The Feel Good Agenda. We got to talk about writing a worldwide smash hit with Sunshine Anderson, getting Faith Evans to sing on a house music record, the importance (and current lack) of songs in dance music, and why Jerry Jones has made him indifferent to his beloved Dallas Cowboys.

Station H: Episode 4 with Mike City

iTunes HearThis Mixcloud Soundcloud

Station H Podcast Episode 4: Tracklisting

1. Mike City: 100 Miles ft. Carl Thomas
2. Mike City: Been Too Afraid ft. Teedra Moses
3. Sunshine Anderson: Heard It All Before
4. Mike City: You’re The Kind
5. Mike City: Head Over Heels ft. Maysa
6. Mike City: When I Luv ft. Faith Evans
7. Mike City: You’re In Heaven ft. Lalah Hathaway
8. Mike City: I Rock Wit You ft. Dwele
9. Mike City: Here Together ft. Terri Walker
10. Mike City: More Of Me ft. Crystal Johnson
11. Mike City: Up To It
12. Mike City: Sang And Dance ft. Junior
13. Booker T & Mike City: Just 2 C U Smile



Will Sumsuch

5 Magazine Issue 156First published in 5 Magazine #156 featuring House Music around the world with Virginia, Xio, Nordic Trax, Mad Recordings & more. Become a member of 5 Magazine for First & Full Access to Real House Music for only $1 per issue! Original Article

Leave a Reply